Adventures of an Angry Bird: Part 1

When my brother left for Europe this summer and we were helping him pack/clean his apartment, he threw a plush Angry Bird toy at me.  “You can have it.  I got it out of a claw game last week.”  I really enjoy Angry Birds and probably would have bought one if I could justify it, but receiving one from my brother made it a little more special.

My brother is only about a year and a half younger than me, so we grew up doing the same things and having quite a few of the same friends.  Even though we’ve been living in different cities for almost a year it was really hard for me to see him go because I knew that I wouldn’t just be able to drive up to see him on the weekends anymore for a while.

So, when he gave me the Angry Bird I decided to start a photo project–bring the Angry Bird with me when I go someplace and take pictures to send to him.  I’m sure he will be busy enough not to care all that much, but it gives me something to do and hopefully it will bring a smile to his face if (by chance) he gets homesick.  Here are some of the photos I’ve taken so far:

Yes I know this might seem a bit silly and a frivolous task, but (if anyone had any doubt) I do miss my brother.  I know this will probably be the first of many long term trips and we may end up living on opposite ends of the country someday.  But it’s sort of a sentimental way for me to include him while he’s away.  And the summer’s only half over, so I’ll be sure to post another Angry Bird photo series next month!  🙂

~nestorakarts

2 thoughts on “Adventures of an Angry Bird: Part 1

  1. Pingback: Adventures of An Angry Bird: Part 2 | nestorakarts

Leave a Reply

