Happy Independence Day!

I don’t have much to say with this blog today, but just to say a thank you to all who have served, are serving, and will serve our country.  Military, fire fighters, policeman, and others who serve our country in so many ways.  Thank you for everything you do.

I’ve been feeling more patriotic this year than I have in past years, possibly because times are different.  Things such as plans and conveniences haven’t been laid out like they have in the past, and with the extreme heat we’ve been having and threats of fires (here and all over the country) it’s made me appreciate the things that I have that I’ve taken for granted in the past.  Also, being able to spend time with friends who I haven’t seen in a while or will be moving out of town soon makes this week more special because I know it probably won’t be quite like this again for a long time.

One of the local community service groups posts flags throughout the city and I think it makes the city look more alive and patriotic.  They’ve done it for a few years now on patriotic holidays and this year I decided to use them as the subject of my photography project and capture a few patriotic images.  Enjoy, and have a great Independence Day!

~nestorakarts

 

Leave a Reply

